Researchers dig deeper into how cells transport their waste for recycling

Findings may have important implications for understanding age-related diseases.

Alexandre Colas awarded $1.9 million for atrial fibrillation research

Alexandre Colas has been awarded $1.9 million to use stem cell technology with a novel high-resolution screening platform to identify drugs that restore cardiac rhythm in atrial fibrillation.

Study supports gene therapy as a promising treatment for soft bone disease

Study suggests a gene therapy may be a safe and effective single-dose treatment for hypophosphatasia.